Cowhides Review From Verified Customer – Cowhides Direct
Sitewide SAVINGS EVENT NOVEMBER DEAL DAYSOver $199 Use Code COWHIDE10 for $10 OFF AT CHECKOUT
Top Banner
Based on 289 Reviews
02/15/19 10:51 PM
Stunning quality!
Holy cow!! Fantastic rug. Great quality and I love it. Very delighted with this purchase and will be ordering another
Brandon N
02/14/19 1:06 AM
Only 2 days?!
I can't believe it came in only 2 days. Beautiful rug matches my home great
Cheryl H
02/12/19 4:51 AM
Lovely cowhide
It looks great in our living room. A great addition to our Texas home
Margaret A
02/11/19 9:45 PM
OMG
Arrived super fast and great qualtiy. Love it!
Diana S
02/10/19 8:18 AM
Awesome!
Superior quality rug!
Clarence W
02/09/19 5:00 AM
Perfect for my decor
Soft, shiny, and sleek. So beautiful!
Evelyn G
02/06/19 9:39 PM
Project complete
I'm obsessed! Completely in love with this hide it completes our bedroom and brings all of the colors together
Denise Y
02/03/19 10:15 AM
Obsessed!
You can't go wrong with these rugs. The quality is unbeleivable. This was my second purchase and I am just as happy as the first
Carolyn O
02/02/19 2:00 AM
Fantastic!
Love my new skin - it's the perfect size, color, and looks FANTASTIC!
Benjamin N
01/31/19 9:42 AM
Amazing cowhide
We get so many compliments from friends asking where we got our cowhide. I can't recommend CD enough
Paula N
01/30/19 10:33 AM
Perfect
The rug is very pretty, clean, and smells great. I am so excited to have such a beautiful rug in my home
Sara H
01/29/19 1:51 AM
Very luxurious
Beautiful pattern cowhide. God made a beautiful creature. Thanks for helping me find the right one
Jonathan E
01/24/19 7:42 AM
Great conversation piece
It's gorgeous!! Couldn't be happier with the rug and the service I received. The hide itself is soft and has a luxurious feel and appearance.
Elizabeth K
01/19/19 2:42 AM
Superb!
Shipped within 24 hours of purchasing. Very impressive! Hide was the exact one as pictured and service was superb. I will be ordering again
Jane I
01/18/19 2:51 AM
Exactly as shown
Perfect as described. Thank you
Steven Y
01/17/19 11:39 PM
Another purchase!
This is my third purchase from Cowhides Direct and I have been pleased every time. Great quality and hair is super soft and shiny
Louis G
01/14/19 4:51 AM
Husband loves it
Very happy customer. Both hides got here and look great
Timothy A
01/13/19 12:54 PM
Completed my house
Awesome rug. Great quality and fast shipping
Maria Y
01/11/19 9:36 PM
Gorgeous new rug
We love our new rug - it's gorgeous. It's the exact one in the picture!
Michelle V
01/10/19 10:21 PM
Helpful team
Both rugs I ordered arrived and are AMAZING! Both in appearance and quality. Thank you so much for all of your help
Stephen J
01/09/19 1:27 PM
Great rug
The hide is nothing short of amazing. Stunning!
Doris I
01/07/19 3:03 AM
Very happy
I couldn't be happier with this rug! Exactly as pictured and arrived super fast. I wouldn't hesitate to order again
Fred W
01/06/19 4:09 PM
Same rug as the picture!
The quality is exactly what I had hoped for. Very satisfied
Jesse B
01/04/19 3:18 PM
Perfect for summer home
Great addition to my cabin - soft and shiny and looks great
Diane D
01/02/19 12:24 PM
Exceeded expectations
Couldn't be happier, absolutely beautiful.
Mary D
12/26/18 8:54 PM
Superior quality
Beautiful - exactly as shown but even better in person. Great purchase, thank yuo
Ruth J
12/25/18 9:48 PM
Perfect color!
I love the dark brown, it looks great on my floor. Thank you
Earl P
12/23/18 7:03 AM
Perfect purchase
Cowhide arrived super fast and shipping and tracking information was provided right away. I have no complaints - size and color was exactly what I needed
Roger L
12/21/18 11:03 AM
Looks awesome
Just as described in the picture. Absolutely love it! Nice and big, great piece for any room in the house.
Larry N
12/15/18 9:54 AM
Wow! Quality!
Great! Quality was on point and arrived quick.
Betty Z
12/12/18 3:12 AM
Exactly what I wanted!
Wow! I love this cowhide. Color,size, and quality are all what exactly what I was looking for. So glad I found this store!
Justin R
11/27/18 10:57 AM
So shiny!
It's so soft and beautiful. Feels great under bare feet and looks amazing on my hardwood floor.
Amy C
11/24/18 4:15 AM
Quickly shipped
The rug arrived faster than expected and was every bit as beautiful as the picture. It's super soft and looks stunning in our home.
Jessica Y
11/15/18 6:45 PM
Gorgeous Rug
Beautiful rug and fast shipping. Happy wife.
Theresa H
11/13/18 4:18 AM
Very friendly team
Great service team helped me choose the perfect rug for me. It's absolutely beautiful
Rose W
11/09/18 6:51 PM
Love this rug
A++ experience. Beautiful hide and shipped very promptly.
Jose Z
11/07/18 9:06 AM
Super fast shipping
I am so in love with this rug. It's even better in person and the size was perfect. Very quick shipping too. Thanks so much!
Joyce M
11/06/18 10:51 PM
Great gift idea
Our son and his wife love the rug
Christina K
11/02/18 12:36 AM
Everyone loves it
I highly recommend this site! This is my second time purchasing and both were quickly received and of excellent quality
Douglas G
10/30/18 12:54 PM
Ecstatic!
Gorgeous hide - exactly as shown in the picture and it arrived very fast. It sits proudly in our living room as the centerpiece for a few weeks now.
Cynthia R
10/29/18 2:06 PM
Highly recommend
Very happy with the rug I got
Kevin X
10/28/18 5:21 AM
Great experience
Exactly what I expected. Love it!
Lori W
10/22/18 4:24 PM
Best quality
Great all around! Beautiful quality!!
Shirley L
10/19/18 12:33 AM
Super happy
I have been so impressed with my experience getting my rug. Shipping was so quick and the rug is exactly what my space needed. Thank you so much for making this a smooth purchase
Craig A
10/17/18 5:57 PM
Love this
Came exactly as described and fits our space beautifully!
Kathryn N
10/16/18 6:51 PM
Pulled the room together
My new cowhide is awesome. It came just as shown and only took a few days to get here. It really put the finishing touch on my office remodel. Thanks for the quick and quality service
Albert E
10/15/18 8:51 AM
Will be back again
The fur is so smooth and soft to the touch and has a shine unlike other cowhides I have ever had in the past. Highly recommend
Carol E
10/12/18 7:03 PM
A+ experience
Adds just the right vibe to my space. I have it proudly displayed in my wine cellar and it looks gorgeous
Ryan S
10/09/18 6:54 AM
Top quality
So beautiful and very high quality feeling. Perfect!
Victor G
10/06/18 7:45 AM
Exact rug!
Arrived exactly as pictured. Very good quality and the color is perfect. I have it in my dining room and it looks amazing
Jack K
09/28/18 4:54 AM
Back again
I ordered 2 cowhides and both were stunning! Thank you!
Richard O
09/24/18 10:18 AM
Perfect!!
Everything went perfect from ordering, to shipping, to delivery. I highly recommend ordering from Cowhides Direct
Wayne B
09/23/18 1:54 AM
Very fast shipping!
Shipped the same day and was even better than the pictures. If anyone's wondering, you recieve the EXACT rug that's pictured, which is great.
Lillian N
09/20/18 2:48 AM
Awesome experience
Beautiful, thick, and soft! Super fast shipping!
Phillip X
09/18/18 11:15 PM
Totally satisified
This cowhide is simply breathtaking. I absolutely love it and the shipping was super fast
Terry K
09/17/18 8:24 AM
Better in person
Stunning size and color!!
Rebecca S
09/12/18 10:06 PM
Gorgeous
I'd give 10 stars if I could! This is one of my favorite purchases ever - im already in love with my new rug
Michael E
09/09/18 4:45 AM
Love love love
Totally in love with my new rug. Looks even better in person. Very accomodating sales team for all of my requests, thank you so much
Marilyn N
09/05/18 2:42 AM
Good service!
Reliable and honest company. Beautiful hides
Ruby K
09/02/18 1:18 PM
Very soft and supple
Nicely finished hide looks awesome
Kelly S
08/26/18 11:27 PM
Repeat customer
On my second purchase now and couldn't be more pleased. Super fast delivery as always
William Y
08/17/18 10:24 AM
Looks great
Great quality and beautiful too. My husband couldn't believe I wanted to put something so beautiful on the floor. It's looks amazing in front of our fireplace and we both love it!
David G
08/15/18 6:30 AM
Kids love it!
So soft to walk on, my kids love it!
Brenda O
08/14/18 7:24 PM
Exactly as described
Speedy delivery and the rug was exactly the one in the picture. Thank you!
Joseph J
08/12/18 9:51 AM
Worth every cent
Love it! I first ordered a rug at a slightly cheaper site but I was disappoiinted in what I received. I returned it and came here and I am so glad I did
Katherine V
08/11/18 8:18 PM
Elegant rug
Beautiful and great quality. Friendly staff
Harold F
08/07/18 1:24 PM
Great service
Very fast shipping. The sales person was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me find the hide I wanted.
Dennis F
08/05/18 9:45 AM
Amazing rug
My hide arrived today - SO EXCITED! It's one of the prettiest hides I have ever seen
Alan D
07/31/18 12:21 AM
Fast shipping!
Thanks for quickly shipping. My new rug is so pretty, just love it.
George S
07/28/18 4:06 PM
Very pleased
Wonderful experience! Looks just like the picture. Great quality and the team was wonderful to work with
Emily L
07/25/18 2:21 AM
Exchanged for a larger cowhide
I'd recommend purchasing larger than you think. I exchanged my first one and now it looks great. Service department made it quick and easy.
Mark N
07/17/18 7:00 AM
Picked the one online and that one arrived
Fabulous!!! Exactly what I was hoping for. Very subtle and soft for cow hide. I hope to order another one soon.
Keith U
07/10/18 10:45 PM
Durable, doesn't shed, lays flat
You get my 5 stars
Roy R
07/05/18 12:57 AM
One just isn't enough
Love, love, love it!! Gorgeous rug...will be buying another soon!
Sandra B
07/03/18 2:57 AM
Great gift for my parents
Bought it as a gift. Recipient was excited and the rug enhanced the beauty of her bedroom décor.
Christine F
06/28/18 5:39 AM
Happy wife, happy life
my wife was very very pleased with color and quality of hide
Bobby S
06/26/18 7:39 AM
Same as the one online
I was a little skeptical ordering after reading some of the reviews. Once the package finallllllly arrived (3 days late) I fell in love. The hide is huge and the same to the one listed. Very great deal for the price.
Kathy H
06/22/18 7:48 AM
Man cave upgrade completed
Love it. Works great in my man room. Everyone loves it.
Martin E
06/17/18 4:12 AM
Arrived in good condition
Excellent quality, beautiful cowhide. I love it!
Adam S
06/15/18 9:15 PM
Wonderful people to work with
Wow what a nice cowhide. Let me chose the one I liked . Great company. Right size and good shape Very happy.
Joyce B
06/14/18 7:54 AM
After searching locally I went with cowhides direct
After searching on amazon and reading reviews I'm glad I went with this company! I would highly recommend to others that are looking for a cowhide rug with all three colors! High quality and fast shipping.
Ann I
06/12/18 8:09 AM
Online shopping is now my thing
Took me forever to decide where to order my cowhide from and I am SO HAPPY with my purchase. Got exactly what I was looking for
Sandra I
06/06/18 1:00 AM
Entry area holding up good
We love this rug... It's in a high traffic area, and holds up well.
Teresa V
06/05/18 5:24 AM
Wish I would have went darker. They sent it exactly as it showed not change
It had more white on it than I wanted, I even typed that into my order , less white, it feels good, however I am not sure it is going to lay flat, it was folded into a small box, and just the cut seems to not lay flat, will give it a few days and see.
Ryan C
06/03/18 9:27 PM
Great rug
It's a cow skin rug. Nuff said.
Anthony N
05/26/18 2:51 PM
Cowhide rugs are now my thing
Amazing rug for the price! colors and quality are wonderful!
Kathryn Q
05/24/18 12:15 AM
Very impressive cowhides
Exceeded our expectations. Was worried about it having a smell and it doesn't have one at all. Love the large size and colors are just what we were looking for. So glad we found this one cheaper on Cowhides Direct vs the higher priced ones else where. Perfect for our log cabin!
Beverly F
05/21/18 9:45 AM
Helpful customer service
Amazing cow hide! I asked for specific colors and they shipped me exactly what I was looking for! Not only that, it arrived days after buying! I have never written a review before but this deserves to be noticed! Great product, great quality, and great customer service. 5 stars!!!
Catherine X
05/20/18 7:27 AM
VERY NICE AND BIG
I cannot say enough about my rug. It's amazing, such great quality, large and great price!
Donald X
05/13/18 9:36 PM
Great color, just as shown
Did not realize it was the exact rug, but what a pleasant surprise
Janet B
05/06/18 11:48 AM
love this cowhide
Amazing!! I LOVE this rug!! The quality is great and pattern is beautiful. I would recommend in a heartbeat.
Jessica R
05/04/18 3:57 AM
Very soft and great price
Absolutely love it!! Very surprised with size for price very soft and real hide! Beautiful markings was very satisfied with this definitely will be buying more
Jerry P
05/02/18 8:12 AM
Helpful staff
They helped me pick out a cowhide rug to match my room from pictures. Went above and beyond
Stephanie U
05/01/18 1:45 AM
Super NICE
Very Nice Quality. Brother was SOOO happy to receive this Gift. Would Highly Recommend Cowhides Direct
Angela Y
04/28/18 6:57 AM
Arrived by snail mail
This should have been shipped out faster method since we are so far from you. Missed having for dinner party
Rebecca Z
04/22/18 11:00 AM
Don't give up hope. The wrinkles will go away
Perfectly described via sellers description. It takes about 2 weeks for the wrinkles/ fold lines to diss appear but once they do it looks amazing.
Gregory R
04/18/18 6:36 AM
Holds up to Midas and Jasper our two pits
Beautiful cow hide rug. The colors were exactly as described and has held up very well with 2 inside dogs.
Maria Q
04/10/18 2:57 PM
Better than expected!
Gorgeous and really quick shipping.
Samuel A
04/03/18 12:21 AM
This is a beautiful real cowhide
This is a beautiful real cowhide. It's very soft and a great size. Also, a the best price I found. Ikea had them for $199 but they were super thin and the colors looked like B stock throwaways. I also really like that fact that this company is trying to do right and is using every part of the cow.
Nicole J
04/01/18 9:27 AM
10 STARS !
Rug is way beyond what we hoped for after looking for about 5 hours and at 3 local stores as well for cowhide rugs
Victor H
03/28/18 1:45 AM
Beautiful rug!
Beautiful rug! Color is just what I wanted! Looks perfect with my furniture!
Donna F
03/26/18 2:09 AM
What a difference
Absolutely beautiful cowhide rug! I have bought several hides and have been disappointed at the stiffness and ripples. This hide lays flat, beautiful color and an excellent value! I will be buying more! Shipping was crazy fast! I was to get it on Thursday and got it Wednesday. I ordered it on Monday!!
Arthur E
03/16/18 1:51 AM
Colors are deep and just as expected
Very pleased with this product. Received quickly, excellent color and quality, better than expected. The only suggestion I would give the seller is to include cleaning and care instructions.
Eugene H
03/11/18 3:06 AM
5 stars
This rug is absolutely beautiful! Way nicer than I expected. And very large...perfect for a living room. The fur is super soft and the coloring is fantastic. There were hardly any flaws. I highly recommend!
Roy W
03/10/18 2:21 AM
Quality cowhide rug
Beautiful hide, great quality. Large as described... no weird odor. Will order from this company again if the need ever arises.
Edward O
03/08/18 5:15 PM
FABULOUS RUG PURCHASE
Exactly what I wanted. The sellers description of the rug was exactly what I received. Will buy from cowhides direct again.
Pamela R
03/07/18 4:51 PM
great color, great quality
exactly as pictured when it arrived. weird to see it on computer screen then poof it appears
Heather S
03/04/18 2:27 PM
Four Stars
Great quality! It was a little darker than I expected though.
Linda A
02/24/18 1:03 PM
Worth breaking the budget
Amazing! It's so worth it! I've never spent this much on a rug but I don't regret it.
Scott Q
02/23/18 7:42 AM
Very high-quality
I have bought many of these over the years for different projects and rooms. This was by far the thickest and softest hide I’ve ever purchased. Well worth the money.
Martha M
02/21/18 7:24 AM
Two thumbs up!
Awesome hide! I received a fast response when reaching out to them for a specific look I was going for. It was also shipped in no time.
Alan V
02/19/18 6:24 PM
Better than I had expected by far
Better than I had expected by far!! Quality is amazing size was what I had expected and I guess seeing it online before picking it made that too easy. Highly recommended. might purchase another for my office
Dennis E
02/16/18 11:36 AM
Perfect for our downstairs bar!
Love this rug! So beautiful, arrived at my door in about 10 days, generous size, great price. So glad we purchased!
Aaron E
02/12/18 8:33 PM
Great for my room and guilt free
Very pleased with fast shipping, arrived earlier than expected! Love the colors, perfect underfoot feeling for master bedroom. Price is great! I really like the fact that they recycle from the food industry.
Russell K
02/11/18 12:12 PM
Fast shipping, great product
Cowhide rug came in a sturdy Box, unfolded well, and it is Huge! Had a very pleasant Leather smell to it, not too overwhelming. My Cat loves it, too. It is in my media room, next to a brown Leather Couch, fits very well and became quickly a Center piece.
Bonnie X
02/09/18 10:30 AM
Wow - Beautiful and 100% great deal
Extremely beautiful and high quality brindle cowhide arrived a day early and has no odd smells or odors. No markings or blemishes on the front or back. Smells like leather but is not overpowering in any way. Size was exactly as promised in dimensions for hide. This is a very generously sized cowhide and superb quality for the price. A cowhide of this quality could easily sell for $300+ retail. I am SO pleased with the tri-coloring I received. There is a great balance of white to many shades of brown and a few black spots. I could not have picked a better hide personally. If you've been considering using a cowhide in your home I can say they last a long time and this one in particular has the quality to look beautiful for many years of heavy foot traffic. The creases from being folded in the box will settle over time, which can see in the photo I took right out of the box. 100% trust this seller to continue delivering great cowhides to others in the future.
Craig E
02/07/18 8:45 PM
Amazingly Awesome
This rug is so much nicer than I anticipated. It has been the center of attention since the day I received it and placed it on my floor. The quality, coloring, size and price contribute to its perfection. I'm thankful that I made this purchase and would highly recommend to all parties looking to buy a quality cowhide rug.
Robert Z
02/03/18 10:18 AM
Great Piece
The quality is even nicer than I expected. It makes a beautiful statement piece and is a nice touch to my farmhouse style decor. Thank you!
Jonathan T
01/31/18 12:18 PM
It's look absolutely beautiful, nice size
It's look absolutely beautiful, nice size, awesome color, fast shipping, great price . So happy with purchase, thank you A+ !!!
Barbara Q
01/28/18 2:06 PM
High quality! Great price.
I saw a cowhide in a boutique in New York with a sticker price of $850. It was smaller than this but I came so close to buying it. I’m glad I passed, I am in love with this hide! It was just delivered today and I plan to use it as a rug in my living room. It’s absolutely beautiful and so shiny! Oh and the leather smell mmmm I love it. The hide is nearly flawless with just a couple tiny natural marks and no holes or missing hair. It’s almost too nice too put on the floor but I’m
Irene C
01/24/18 9:30 PM
This rug is absolutely beautiful! Price is much better than local stores
Was quoted $1200 at a local designers shop for this beige and white cowhide. Ended up spending less than half that here and I can tell you from seeing them both in person... I truly cannot spot the difference
Jose D
01/15/18 2:45 PM
Very pretty in person, great buy!
Love it. About an inch shorter width wise but no biggie. Color is perfect. No funny smell or folds. Very happy with this rug.
Philip L
01/12/18 6:15 AM
Fast delivery and service
Extremely happy with my purchase. Great product especially for the price. Fast delivery.
Lawrence D
01/10/18 9:03 PM
Cowhide where art thou
Cowhide took 10 days to get here... beyond that it's a nice rug
Chris L
01/09/18 11:42 PM
Great quality and value
The rug far exceeded our initial expectations. It is softer than the rug we are replacing which was from Ikea. My only complaint is the initial odor. I recommend airing it out a few days before putting it into your house.
Joe E
11/29/17 9:54 AM
Absolutely gorgeous rug!
This rug is FAR more beautiful than the picture shows. The picture shows some dark spots but they ended up just being shadows in the pictures.
Ashley H
11/28/17 3:12 PM
Beautiful high quality rug
looks and feels very silky.
Howard Z
11/22/17 6:24 PM
Excellent quality, very attractive
I was going to go with the faux version of these hides until I ordered one and they look super cheap. I ordered the real one from cowhides direct even though the price was almost 3 times higher it is well worth the price. Liked that we could see what we were going to get first
Ernest Z
11/18/17 7:03 PM
love the cowhide colors
obsessed with this rug! love the colors.
Janice A
11/11/17 7:42 AM
Just as pictured.
Cowhide is just as pictured down to the detail. The measurements were a few inches off but that's understandable for them having so many
Susan L
11/06/17 6:27 PM
Super soft cowhide
Love this rug! Silky soft and gorgeous colors. Lots of compliments.
Kimberly U
11/03/17 1:51 PM
Beautiful it is a great cowhide
Love love love my rug! Looks exactly as described. It's thin but super soft! Only thing I think they should change is to use a tube of some kind in the center to roll the rug up instead of folding the rug then rolling it. It ended up causing a long crease at the end of the rug on one side and made it harder to flatten it out. Other then that it is excellent and you can't beat the price!!
Anne J
11/02/17 10:36 AM
Love it.
I first ordered this rug in a calfskin size to make sure I'd like it, and then ordered the 8x7 for my living room. Have it on hardwood and did not need a rug pad as some mentioned. The cowhide rug is staying in place. It arrived in great condition and flattened out very quickly.
Brenda K
10/31/17 7:06 AM
Needs a rug pad
We have marble floors and this rug moves when we get heavy traffic. Had to add a rug pad as they suggested
Marie E
10/27/17 8:42 AM
Love our new cowhide
My Cowhides Direct Tricolor rug arrived yesterday. I cannot express how pleased I am. The colors, the sheen, the soft feel of the rug are all exquisite. It is lying flat and beautiful and completely changes the look of my living room to one of comfortable elegance. I highly recommend this rug. It goes far beyond my expectations!
Brian J
10/22/17 7:30 AM
Five Stars
I love this rug! The colors are more vibrant than they are in the picture. It is really soft, and doesn't shed like other rugs I've had.
Jean A
10/08/17 2:42 PM
the colors are beautiful! You change the look of the rug
Such a classy looking rug...the colors are beautiful! You change the look of the rug, depending on the light in the room and the direction of the rug! I purchased the large round and another large for 2 different areas. GORGEOUS!!
Emily C
10/06/17 11:39 PM
Fantastic Rug and Value Without Having to Lug It Home From Home Depot or Wherever
Ok... New home, need new rugs... Who would have thunk you could get these oversize cowhide rugs online... Crazy but you can. This rug was so affordable, and they delivered it to my front door... I just don't know how they do it so quick. It's perfect. Its good quality and big. Put it under my bed so I could wake up with out having to step first on the cold hardwood floors. Its a queen if you care. Good luck and this ones kind of a no brainer if you think you might need it.
Christina E
10/05/17 7:33 AM
I love my beautiful new rug
We love this carpet. It lights up the room and I know that if my dog gets it muddy or other...I can clean it myself. I ordered a second Cowhides Direct Rug of a different pattern for my entryway. The styles mesh well for a transition to open floorplans.
David O
10/01/17 7:12 PM
This is a beautiful, good quality rug
This is a beautiful, good quality rug, my only complaint is the color is much lighter than the picture, I know colors ca very somewhat, but not this much, not sure if I'll keep it
Kevin J
09/28/17 10:33 PM
Great piece for the price
Love the rug. The colors are rich and true to the photo. Delivery was on time and professional. The delivery man brought it into my house. The price was very competitive.
Tammy D
09/26/17 6:33 PM
Nice rug for the price - here's a solution if yours has a crease...
The colors are accurately captured in the pictures. Given the price of this rug, it is reasonably soft - it is thin but a rug pad helps. Consistent with other reviews, mine (6 x 7) arrived with one major crease - I was worried about this based on other reviews. So here's what I did to fix it- first I folded the rug at the crease in the opposite direction, weighed it down overnight with some heavy items, and the next morning I folded it flat again and put the heavy items back on the crease to flatten. This worked very well!
George T
09/22/17 4:09 AM
Exactly what we expected and shown on webiste
I love my new rug. It is exactly what I expected it to be. I am very pleased. It looks exactly what the picture looks like. It is beautiful and good quality.
Doris D
09/20/17 9:18 PM
Five Stars
Gorgeous Cowhide
Laura I
09/19/17 7:45 AM
Love the colors in this rug
Love the colors in this rug. The ivory is not too yellow. At first I was a little leery of the teal, but now I love the extra pop it adds to the color scheme. It laid flat almost immediately.
Evelyn F
09/13/17 3:30 AM
Buy with confidence
wow I love this rug... everyone in the house seems to have some positive thoughts. I am a realtor who sees alot of these high end homes but this one takes the cake. Very fast shipping and it was the exact rug that was pictured, not similar like many others show it. No stinky smell and I have it in a pretty small room.
Jeffrey E
09/12/17 9:33 PM
Awesome and Beautiful Cowhide!!!
Beautiful area rug! I really really recommend this cowhide rug company cowhides direct and the brand and this particular vendor.My husband and my sons loved it. And got compliments from friends too! This brand is very well made and very very soft on your feet. And the cowhide is so thick and well made. It’s beautiful and very comfortable in your feet. I have ordered many area rugs and not happy with it and returned it but this one was awesome!!! Finally found the right brand and great great area rugs. I can’t say enough how much I loved this area rugs! And got it on time. I am telling to all who is looking for area rugs this won’t disappoint you. Buy it!!!
Sarah O
09/11/17 7:12 AM
Told my whole famly about this
Love my new rug. Highly recommend cowhides direct
Harold Q
09/08/17 3:21 AM
Friendly staff
Great quality! Brilliant customer service!
Anna V
09/04/17 3:21 AM
Couldn't be happier
Great communication from the service team and rug looks perfect!
Ruby B
08/30/17 4:48 AM
So soft!
STUNNING! And so comfortable to walk on. I'm very happy
William V
08/28/17 10:33 PM
Took a few days..
There were quite a few wrinkles when the rug arrived but they came out a few days after I laid it out. Overall, it looks gorgeous and so soft too
Jesse C
08/26/17 12:54 PM
Arrived ahead of schedule
Absolutely gorgeous cowhide! Even more beautiful than in photos! Best price and top quality and super fast shipping! Wouldn’t think of ordering from anyone else!
Roger D
08/14/17 7:36 PM
Stunning tricolor
The rug came and looks even better than the pictures, great quality!!! Thank you it is perfect for our room
Keith P
08/13/17 10:21 AM
Everyone asks about my rug
Funky and unique. Looks amazing in my living room
Margaret Y
08/12/17 11:03 PM
All of my friends love it
Exceeded all of my expectations. I really love this new rug
Sara R
08/10/17 7:51 AM
Colorful tricolor!
What an incredible rug! Very well made and the colors so vibrant. Thank you so much
Terry Q
08/08/17 12:03 PM
Totally pleased
The rug is beautiful and was well worth it. Shipping was faster than expected too
Carlos J
08/01/17 2:45 PM
Great for small spaces
It's exactly what I was looking for. The dimensions were listed so it made it very easy to pick for my limited space. Looks great too!
Jimmy B
07/29/17 3:15 PM
The one stop shop for cowhdies
Cowhides Direct is definitely the most reputable company for cowhides. Excellent service and shipping was so fast. You will be pleased!
Louise R
07/28/17 5:18 AM
One of the best purchases ever!
Shipping was so fast and the rug looks great. Love it
Juan G
07/27/17 8:24 AM
My house is complete
Amazing rug. LOVE THE COLOR! It's exactly what I wanted
Gerald Q
07/25/17 5:33 AM
Addicted!
Simply love how soft and beautiful this cowhide is. I am already planning my next purchase
Billy Z
07/16/17 5:33 AM
Fast and easy
The rug I purchased arrived and it was... FABULOUS!
Marilyn O
07/14/17 8:27 PM
Best rug ever
Really fantastic quality and service. My new cowhide fits in my living room perfectly
Nicholas U
07/13/17 10:48 AM
Will be back again
Perfect size, color, and texture. Very satisifed with my purchase
Wanda G
07/10/17 6:45 PM
So much better than I imagined
Even better in person! I am so happy I decided to go with a cowhide rug
Raymond Z
07/02/17 8:03 PM
Finished off our home
We just moved and had to buy all new furniture for our new house. We put the rug down next to our new sofa and it turned out exactly as we envisioned. It added a wonderful finish to the room
Kelly R
06/27/17 9:42 AM
So vibrant!
The quality of the two rugs we purchased was superb! Love the coloration style. Can not recommend these enough
Henry P
06/26/17 11:30 AM
Love this rug
Very well done - so soft and beautiful. I'm in love
Ronald N
06/20/17 8:45 PM
Awesome gift
I purchased this for my daughter as a housewarming gift and she fell in love. Will definitely be purchasing one for my own home now
Larry Q
06/18/17 4:06 AM
So unique
I really love this new rug. It gave my room a bit of style that was much needed
Nancy U
06/16/17 4:45 AM
Living room
Colors look beautiful with our hardwood floors. The picture was very accurate and really helped us decided on which direction to go
Diane Q
06/14/17 12:06 PM
Great gift idea!
Got this as a gift for my mom and she couldn't have been more thrilled
Mark H
06/08/17 7:42 PM
Simply beautiful
Fantastic looking rug, so soft and shiny
Steve V
05/31/17 10:24 AM
Great choice
I LOVE IT! My new hide got here way ahead of schedule and looks spectacular in my dining room
Sandra K
05/28/17 7:21 AM
Very elegant
So soft and feels great to walk on
Steven J
05/26/17 6:57 PM
Better than expected
The rug looks even better than imaged. I really wasn't sure about ordering a rug online but seeing the exact photo made my life so much easier
Jessica D
05/22/17 2:30 AM
Made the room pop
Love love love my new rug - so unique too! It's exactly what our room needed
Alice W
05/19/17 5:39 AM
Very helpful support
I had many questions before purchasing and the service team was absolutely outstanding when it came to answering the crazy amount of questions I had. The rug arrived and it was absolutely beautiful
Barbara W
05/12/17 5:51 AM
Excellent service
Could not be happier with my new purchase. I ended up ordering two rugs and returning one and it was completely hassle free
Daniel S
05/02/17 12:27 PM
Just the right color
So unbelievably happy with my new cowhide. Wonderful quality and shipped the same day. We will definitely be ordering another for our living room in the near future.
Robert B
04/30/17 12:27 AM
My husband loves it
Great quality and super fast shipping!
Shirley Q
04/25/17 11:42 PM
Brazilian rug
PERFECT! Our new rug arrived way faster than expected and looks so elegant in our new home
Gregory R
04/22/17 8:45 PM
Great for our new home
This cowhide looks stunning in our living room
Judy B
04/19/17 5:33 AM
Awesome experience
Will definitely shop again. Rug arrived exactly as photographed and looks so pretty
Jack C
04/15/17 4:00 AM
Gorgeous rug
It's beautiful and much thicker than I had expected
Louise U
04/14/17 2:36 AM
Great quality!
Very well made and super soft. Arrived exactly as pictured
Kathryn K
04/04/17 10:15 AM
Very pleased again
This is my second purchase with Cowhides Direct and I am just as impressed as the first time. Extremely fast shipping and wonderful qualtiy
Joe B
04/01/17 7:54 AM
Fits great
Super easy to care for and simply beautiful
Russell E
03/23/17 2:09 PM
Super excited!
Looks better than expected. Super soft and arrived very quick!
Helen X
03/16/17 12:51 AM
Perfect addition
Looks great under my dining room table. Shipped so fast too. Love this rug
Mark N
03/11/17 1:54 AM
Exceeded expectations
Absolutely love this rug!
Justin A
03/08/17 8:27 AM
Completely satisified
Soft as silk, such excellent quality
Billy L
03/03/17 1:03 PM
Pefection
So soft and beautiful on both sides. Super fast shipping too! I dare to say - perfection! Will definitely order again for my friends and family
Denise G
02/26/17 3:03 AM
IN LOVE!
Love my new hide. It arrived exactly as photographed and matched my floors perfect. Thank you so much
Janice V
02/24/17 2:57 AM
Blown away
Shipping was so fast, the rug - beautiful & so soft. Absolutely in love! Size was exactly as listed on site
Virginia O
02/16/17 2:54 PM
Return people took days
Took 2 days to respond to me return request
Anne I
02/06/17 10:24 AM
100% satisfied
Can't find a cowhide rug this plush and large for cheaper in the stores. Having it delivered for free is so much easier than lugging something of this size home, bought the XXLarge. Described as grey but there are some brownish hues in it which worked well for me with my light grey walls and brown furniture. Would buy again. Placed on tile floor with no padding.
Ashley G
02/05/17 3:57 AM
Five Stars
Beautiful cowhide and I took the hint from the picture and bought the pillows too go with it.
Louis I
01/31/17 11:18 AM
Shipping time
Shipping says 24 hours but that is when they ship them OUT not when you receive them.
Douglas W
01/29/17 3:33 AM
Great Quality
I had searched for months to find a decent rug that I liked the design and price of and decided to give this a try. I am extremely happy that I bought this rug. It feels sooo plush when you walk on it. My kids and dogs love to lay on it.
Matthew R
01/25/17 9:48 PM
Perfect and soft!
Colors were exact and very soft! Perfect!
Nancy J
01/23/17 9:30 AM
NOTHING bad to say
This cowhide rug is every bit as amazing as previous reviewers have said. It is so soft, fluffy and plush. I ordered the XXL Tricolor for our family room and the colors look just like the picture. It was so well packaged! It had the faintest “leather/new carpet” smell when we unrolled it but if anything, I think it smelled good. It has only been 1 day and I don’t smell it anymore. When I used my vacuum, I had to turn the brush roll off
Paul L
01/21/17 11:18 AM
Love the rug! Looks more expensive than it is!
I am very impressed by the quality, thickness and durability of this rug. Highly recommend!
Charles N
01/19/17 6:45 AM
my favorite rug ever
It is everything that the other reviews said it would be. SO SOFT and plush and beautiful to look at and to walk on. I have pets and children so I'm usually happy to buy cheap rugs that I wont be heart broken when I need to toss them out, those rugs are thin and the backing is always leaving a crumbling mess underneath. This cow hide rug however has a nice quality backing and I feel sure that it wont do that.
Juan X
01/17/17 7:24 PM
Beware if buying more than one rug!
I wanted two rugs in our bedroom so I picked two of the brindle hides. One from Brazil and the other that is marked European. They have a different texture and sheen and not sure I can live with that. Was not clearly discussed on the product page.
Chris L
01/13/17 5:30 AM
im in love
OMG I LOVE THIS COWHIDE RUG! i get compliments all the time. super thick and soft. remodeling my house and with my new floors it looks fantastic. dogs love it too!
Henry L
01/12/17 5:21 AM
So much better than I expected
I love this rug and I no longer need to spend $400+ on the one I was going to buy. This wound up costing me 1/2 that. I will definitely be ordering another one in the tricolor (still need a rug for the bedroom after all). Very happy with this purchase and I highly recommend this product. I paid full price and didn't receive anything from the seller or company for my review.
Shawn Q
01/10/17 9:18 AM
The rug is beautiful. Very plush under your feet and ...
The rug is beautiful. Very thick and plush under your feet and it feels good. The one thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars is the smell. It is definitely off-gassing...which is irritating. I hope it doesn't last very long. ** Update 4 days later ** The smell has diminished and is almost gone. Updated the review to 5 stars since this rug looks so nice, is super plush and the stink DOES go away.
Jane Y
01/01/17 4:36 AM
Very easy tro clean
I am very happy with this rug! Super soft and great quality! Very plush, however my Kirby vacuum is perfect for cleaning it. I sent a picture to my daughter the night we put it down and she order the same one the very night as she loved how it looked! Thank you! I would purchase again!
Steve J
12/29/16 2:15 AM
Plush and luxurious! Feels like a more expensive rug
The Gray and Ivory rug is darker than pictured. I was expecting it to be more of a tan or taupe color but it has more brown undertones in addition to hints of cream and gray. Neverless, it is still neutral enough to coordinate with any decor.
Bonnie R
12/28/16 10:39 AM
My first cowhide rug and it's great
Why did it take me so long to purchase one of these rugs!? We have had this rug for 3 months now and I have no complaints. It is beautiful and so soft. I was worried about cleanability because we have a dog that sheds like no other. I have been very pleased with how clean the rug comes after a quick run of the vacuum cleaner.
Peter U
12/24/16 3:45 PM
Who knew an area rug cold make us this happy!
Better than expected!! This rug is so plush and soft and does not shed at all. The color is vibrant and this rug looks much more expensive than it was!! Best online purchase I have made in a long time!! The whole family loves this area cowhide rug!
Laura H
12/23/16 7:06 AM
My cats favorite rug!
It's soft, plush, well made, and great customer support. We found the pictures shown to accurately depict the rug. The cat has found a new home to lay on.
Emily T
12/22/16 4:09 AM
So happy I decided to purchase my rug from this company ...
So happy I decided to purchase my rug from this company through Cowhides Direct. They had such a better variety in sizes than any store I looked at. I was a tad nervous to purchase without getting to feel the actual material but I trusted the positive reviews and I'm glad I did. You can not beat the price on this rug for the quality (and yay for free shipping!). The cowhide rug looks absolutely great and is quite fluffy and soft. I bought it after we had hardwood floors installed and still wanted a soft, comfy area for my 15 month old and me to sit and play.
Beverly M
12/19/16 3:12 PM
As pictured, I love it
So far I love it. I just unrolled it and it's perfect for the size/space/price/quality ratio. I'll vacuum it and update if it sheds or turns into a disaster but I anticipate it vacuums just fine. No shedding noted while unpacking and running my hands all over it. Very happy with my purchase and the cowhide rug color is beautiful. (Now I just hate all of my furniture which I am replacing next month.)
Donna E
12/18/16 3:24 AM
It doesn't get any better than this rug!
Exactly what I wanted!! After reading the reviews and looking at the pics of the different cowhide rugs available, I am glad I went w the all grey! Both are beautiful but the gray has so many dimensions of gray that it goes with tans, taupes, light gray, dark gray and even chocolate sofas. The cream is a very nice ivory color and pulls in the ivory accents from my living room. It's just enough ivory in the rug to complement. This is a very versatile color for any color combination.
Jennifer A
12/13/16 2:03 PM
Can't do any better!!
Omg. I LOVE this rug!! Thank you to all of the other reviews that convinced me to buy! I'm so in love! I don't have a great picture but I'll leave what I have. I'm in a new apartment so that's why there's nothing on the walls yet. I loved this so much I bought the matching pillows! They are soft and thick and just very comfy. Makes me want to start a fire and curl up in a blanket and read a book even though it's 80 degrees outside!! Lol. Actually it's nice and cool on hot days as well. You can't go wrong with this cowhide company!!
Mary V
12/12/16 1:12 PM
but I'm very pleased with it
Just got this in today so I can't review for its long term use, but I'm very pleased with it. It's very soft and fluffy and goes great with my gray and cream couches. Originally wanted the ivory/gray rug but I figured this one wouldn't show dirt as much. I'm glad I picked this one!
Heather L
12/08/16 3:27 AM
I'm in love with this rug
I'm in love with this cowhide rug! Nice and thick, comfy and elegant design. It works perfectly in my living space and really brightens up my home.
Michael R
12/05/16 7:39 AM
Elegant and sturdy rug
I am still in love with this rug. However, I noticed there are some nylon string popping out along with the pile in one path. I happened to notice it as i was sitting on the rug. I still have the return window available but not sure if it is worth the effort and time it will take to return and replace the item. I love this Hudson Hides rug. I ordered this rug after reading some great reviews and I would admit that absolutely love the way it fits and feels.
Roy Y
12/04/16 10:06 AM
I decided to go ahead and order it because the reviews were so good.
I was worried about ordering this rug online without being able to see it in person. I decided to go ahead and order it because the reviews were so good. I needed a extra large rug and the other prices I found at local stores were around $700. I am very pleased with the quality and color. This rug looks and feels just as good and better than most of the other rugs I looked at.
Kevin J
12/03/16 1:33 AM
Best Cowhide Rug Ever!
The color is pretty true to the pictures in the description and it is very soft. It came packaged very nicely so it was in great condition when we got it. It is also super thick and plush! We are so happy with it! It was a great fit for our living room and the quality was fantastic! So glad we got it!
Andrew X
12/01/16 12:39 AM
Superb and high quality rug!
I have looked into buying many cowskin rugs for our home, but this one by far is beyond 5 stars. I waited to right my review until after the holiday because I knew the rug would get a full course in wear and tear. My little nieces and nephews were playing all overy the rug, wrestling and even waste somemail red gooey slim on it. I was upset when I saw my brother scrubbing the heck out of the fibers in the rug, using Folex ( purchased at Home Depot). But the rug stood firm and not one fiber twirled loose or started to separate, and believe me he was rigorously scrubbing to remove the red stain. It came out, and I will be ordering another one of these cowhides for our bedrooms. Superb quality rug! I would highly recommended this to everyone.
Wayne H
11/26/16 3:18 AM
Love, Love, Love!
The material is very thick and cozy. The design went perfect for the rustic feel I was going for in my tv area. I am very satisfied with the item coupled with its pricing.
Brenda C
11/23/16 3:21 PM
Great cowhide
Just received this rug and it's wonderful. Very thick skin, gorgeous colors, and seems to be well made. Was packaged nicely. The colors are black with some white as pictured. I don't think it will show too much dirt despite being light colored.
Raymond B
11/22/16 2:00 AM
I found this one and instantly loved the price and the look
I looked for hours online for the right rug for my new home. I found this one and instantly loved the price and the look. The quality is great, it is super soft and fluffy and the cowhide colors are perfect! I highly recommend this rug to anyone!
Susan Q
11/18/16 9:15 PM
Another very satisfied customer
Well, after all the reading I did before buying this rug...I'm going to echo the other five-star reviews! I am terrible at making decisions especially when it comes to decorating. I have been looking at cowhide rugs for about a month, bought a few from various stores, and then bought this one. I'm happy to say that this gray, 6X7 rug is absolutely perfect and that I will be returning the others that I purchased in order to keep this one. My thoughts on the smell: yes, there is a smell when you open the rug...this is a normal thing and yes, it dissipates after a few days (open the window if you get the chance)
Alan W
11/15/16 6:48 PM
I absolutely love this rug.
I love this cow hide rug and I would buy it again! We bought this for our livingroom. We have dark hardwood floors, little ones, and I play with them a lot in the floor. I needed something soft on my knees and this is perfect. I feel like the color is true to the picture. The rug is lush, soft, we walk/play on it every day, & it still holds its structure. Great buy!
Albert F
11/13/16 6:54 PM
Amazing rug! Reviews don't lie!
After eyeing this rug for far too long, I finally purchased it. Ordered it on a Wednesday, and surprisingly it came only two days later! It opened up and didn't need any time to flatten out, it was perfect immediately. No odor. Very soft on your bare feet. I would like to eventually make it even softer and get a rug pad to place underneath. Great thickness, beautiful color (gray/ivory).
Bruce X
11/12/16 1:15 PM
Love love love my rugs!!!!!!
Oh my I love this rug!!!!!! It's so plush and very good quality! The price is perfect for the quality of this rug! I purchased 2 and have no regrets! I have got so many compliments from this rug Love it and so does everyone else! Purchase this if you haven't already!
Keith A
11/02/16 9:09 AM
So happy with this rug!
It's very heavy, wonderfully plush! It also has some beige throughout the white to create some color mix and prevent it from being so stark of a white.
Martin W
10/30/16 12:45 PM
This rug looks and feels like a premium rug
This cowhide rug looks and feels like a premium rug. It's incredibly soft, and is indeed very thick. I had to reverse-roll one end of the rug to get it to lay completely flat, but aside from that I really have no complaints. This rug is extremely easy to fluff back up, even after furniture has been sitting on it. Definitely worth it!
Kimberly E
10/17/16 9:30 AM
Perfect for our master
Love the carpet, the color is perfect for what we wanted. It's plush, looks high quality, and unrolled without any issues. Highly recommend!
Earl K
10/10/16 8:06 AM
Comfy, decently priced, beautiful
Excellent, Excellent rug. No other words for it. You see all these expensive fancy looking brand name (although Hudson is brand name-it is an exception) rugs that are hundreds if you want a larger size. They are beautiful but I personally wanted a rug that was SOFT, CUSHIONED, COMFTY and looked close to spectacular.It was cheap, affordable, and the quality doesnt match the price.
Ronald F
10/06/16 5:18 AM
My new cowhide is fabulous
I was scared at first to order such a large expensive item online...but I LOVE this cowhide rug! My husband was insistent to purchase a rug made by a name brand manufacture and see and feel it before buying, but after searching the area I never found what I was looking for. This is a very soft, thick, modern rug. I have never exsperenced any sheading from the rug! I vacuum it almost daily with my Dyson, with the spinning head turned off...because my boxer loves to lay on this supper soft cozy rug. I did also purchase a thin under rug grip because the rug was sliding around my wood floor and I didn't want the underside of the rug to scratch my new floors. It is a very thick rug, so if I would have gotten a padded under rug mat, then I would not have been able to open a nearby door without pulling up the rug.
Diana K
10/03/16 8:12 AM
White cowhide
It is more of an off white cowhide rug but I am still loving the quality . Will keep this rug
Carlos R
10/01/16 12:18 AM
Would recommend
This place sends them out just as pictured. Very soft and actually a little better than expected
Lillian P
09/22/16 3:06 PM
Brazillian cowhide
Very fast delivery went in the room with great fit since we know the measurements beforehand
Adam H
09/21/16 2:09 AM
Great quality, price, and customer service
Arrived quick and Scott on the live chat was very helpful getting us what we wanted
Thomas R
09/17/16 6:21 AM
Smell took a few days
It arrived with a heavy leather smell like a super new baseball glove.... went away in 3-4 days
Jimmy N
09/08/16 12:12 AM
Beautiful
We went with the tricolor and it is a good mix to bring in a few colors - came exactly as pictured
Phyllis X
09/07/16 10:45 AM
Love this rug
In love with the new cowhide rug in our den! It fits perfectly - smell went away after around 3 days
Nicholas H
08/27/16 12:51 AM
White hide checked off list
Love your website! Very easy to order cowhide of our pickiest desires with ease. Great selection of white hides after my search for the perfect white hide for almost 2 years now buying and returning from other sites
Dorothy D
08/26/16 6:12 PM
Historic home gets a refresh
We have a 1800's old factory as our office building. This rug looks gorgeous and looks like it would have looked epic even back in the day as well as current days. Rock on guys
Michelle O
08/15/16 11:30 AM
Perfect conversation starter
Large and beautiful. What a conversation starter this rug has become in our home as in our local area we do not have any stores that sell cowhide rugs.
Kathleen U
08/14/16 12:51 PM
Champagne hide arrived quick
Went with the champagne cowhide. Super elegant and arrived quickly
Catherine F
08/06/16 6:45 PM
Finally a perfect fit
XX-Large to say the least! This rug fits our living room finally after trying 3 other rugs
Dennis S
08/01/16 5:21 AM
Multiple requests were no issue for these guys
Got our new hide yesterday and we could not be more pleased. The team at Cowhides Direct was super easy to deal with and worked with my multiple requests for a specific rug type sending me examples to pick from. Highly recommended
Paula A
07/28/16 5:15 PM
The dogs love it and so do I
I was looking at about 10 different sites for rugs for our new cabin and found most were very boring and traditional. I wanted something unique to set the new home off in style. I would consider myself more of a naturalist and would rather see a beautiful hide than some manufactured chinese rug made of god knows what. I was so excited to unroll my rug and see the deep colors and natural textures. My two labs seem to call it home and I am fine with that!
Brian P
07/27/16 2:42 AM
Better than the local stores
The cowhides in our local area are very overpriced for the authentic hides. We loved your selection and detailed answers to our questions
Julie X
07/16/16 4:06 AM
Wrong rug sent
Sent the wrong rug to our house. They did correct it pretty quickly but still frustrating not to have the rug in place for our guests
Tammy J
07/15/16 12:30 PM
Thick&soft with modern look
I had tried ordering a cowhide from amazon. When it arrived it looked nothing like the picture?! These guys have changed the way people buy cowhides
Jacqueline O
07/13/16 3:39 PM
Spot on this looks & feels real to the touch.
Just as beautiful in person as it was online
Karen A
06/17/16 2:09 AM
cabin decoration
I was looking for some cowhides online to decorate a cabin and came accross cowhidesdirect. Needless to say it was exactly what I was looking for. I was able to find a brindle and 2 grey ones that were exactly what the cabin needed to look spectacular.
Ann V
06/16/16 10:15 AM
the perfect rug
The XXL that I purchased fits perfectly in my living room! It really brings light to the room and makes it a bit more charming. I absolutely love it!
Todd O
06/15/16 11:51 PM
The finishing touch to finish a room
We have a smaller living room and wanted something eye catching and a little out of our normal style selection. I saw the ads in magazines for cowhides and can say we are loving it
Walter F
06/13/16 7:54 PM
Great color, great quality, great price
Got this for our new mobile home which we are decorating as if it were a house while we save up. One day it'll make it's move to our new home and will cozy it up
Eric A
06/08/16 12:12 AM
Better than in the pictures
My cowhide just came in and it is even more beautiful than it looked in the pictures. It looks incredible and the hair is so soft. I give it a 10 out of 10 and I am looking forward to buying another one!
Melissa J
05/23/16 7:15 AM
Love this cowhide
Unbelievable quality and value on this hide for our new house. Wish I would have gone a little bigger but I love the color
Joan O
05/19/16 2:54 PM
Definitely Recomend!
I love how easy it is to navigate through their inventory and that you get to see exactly what you will be getting. I have purchased a couple rugs from them already and they never dissappoint. Definitely 5 stars!
Richard G
05/16/16 5:54 AM
Slow UK Shiping
Had this hide delivered to UK - the quality was great but the shipping took over 2 weeks.... Expected it to get here a bit quicker
Jeffrey X
05/07/16 2:15 PM
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Best value in cowhide purchase!
I tried telling my wife we needed to shop locally to be able to see and feel these things. The local prices were almost double what we ended up paying on here
Samuel O
04/23/16 3:45 PM
friendly service
I was undecided between 2 different cowhides and cowhidesdirect made the process so simple and friendly. They allowed me to purchase the 2 cowhides and return one at no charge so that I could keep the one I liked best. Props to their service team.
Amy C
04/22/16 2:06 AM
fast delivery
I was looking for a beautiful cowhide for an event and I thought I wasn't going to be able to get it in time but I ended up receiving it in 2 days. I can't believe how fast it got here. Definitely will recommend to friends and family.
Donald L
04/17/16 6:06 AM
Great
Great quality and size for the price. It was a few inches off from the measurement shown but not far off at all. Will be ordering again
Jose C
04/03/16 11:00 PM
I love my cowhide rug
The quality of the cowhide feels amazing and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely be shopping at cowhidesdirect again once I move and have more space.
Gerald D
03/31/16 6:51 PM
Gorgeous!
I got the exact rug that I saw on the website. I love it!
John E
03/27/16 9:33 PM
couldn’t be more pleased
Hides we ordered were great! They were high quality and we utilized them to recover some old chairs. We could not be happier
Deborah E
03/16/16 9:54 PM
Worth the price for this one
Before I bought this I read alot of the reviews about what makes the differences. Most of the sites just send you something similar but I wanted to know what I was getting. It did have a smell for a day or two but quickly went away just being out of the box.
Sarah V
03/15/16 7:45 PM
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
This rug is SOOOO incredibly beautiful!!! Pictures do NOT do it justice!! Its got just enough design pattern that makes it elegant. It really was the perfect touch for my daughters bedroom! You can't beat the price and the BEST part was this was scheduled to be delivered today (17th) and I got it on the 15th!!!! WIN, WIN, WIN!!! Great product and sellers!!
Christina D
03/11/16 1:57 AM
Just as shown
Ordered white rugs from 3 different sites and ended up keeping this one. Kudos guys
Christopher W
03/06/16 10:42 PM
Longer shipping than expected
Shipping took 2 days longer than expected to our cabin - house manager sent us pics of it in place looks great but wish shipping went faster
Jean Y
03/04/16 4:48 AM
Grey is still our favorite
Went with the gris grey in our dining area. Rug is gorgeous
Julia P
02/27/16 2:00 PM
Best rug for your money!
This black and white cowhide rug was a gift for my little sister who is redecorating her sitting room. When she got the rug, she texted and emailed me excitedly to tell me how beautiful and soft it is. She says it's just the right color and it's lovely. She also sent me pictures of the rug in the room. This site delivered one happy customer.
Heather L
02/26/16 11:27 PM
Beautiful HUGE cowhide! LOVE IT!
Rug as pictured/described. Good price
C
02/24/16 1:24 PM
WOW!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS RUG!!!
It was my first time buying on line a cowhide to go in my bedroom, and I was very skeptical at first to do so. But the choice of rugs to choose from is immense, so I took my chance. I liked the rug but I should have measured so I had to exchange it for a different one. Cowhides direct customer service was very helpful for the return and even contacted UPS to pick up the rug at my house, which was very important to me as I live kinda far from the city. So thank you so much for all of you. Am still looking for the right rug on your site.
Josephine L
02/23/16 9:06 PM
Sweet
I love it, the rug looks better than the photo.
Krystal N
02/20/16 2:27 AM
Great value and service
The cowhide arrived promptly and great value for the money! I'd definitely recommend.
Patricia D
02/18/16 1:42 AM
Prompt delivery and quality as promised
This is a beautiful cowhide rug! The service on the phone was easy. I love what it did for our room, I need to find a place for a second rug now.
Maria M
02/14/16 11:24 PM
No complaints
One word......... Awesome!
Melissa M
02/14/16 4:45 PM
My new cowhide made my room complete
I absolutely love my new cowhide!!! Five stars here! I will be returning in the near future. Also, super fast shipping in like 3 days was much appreciated. Very happy customer here!!!
Jennifer B
02/13/16 11:45 PM
Love the rug and the price
I have been looking for quite a while and found cowhides direct rugs they have a great variety and the prices are affordable!!
Scott S
02/07/16 10:39 AM
Cowhide rug survives Kitty Test!
Round entrance rug is attacked first thing in the morning and has survived its daily clawing. I was pleased how quickly it was delivered and how the picture represented the actual color.
Rebecca F
02/01/16 10:21 AM
Sent the wrong rug but fixed it
I was disappointed when I opened my new rug box and discovered it was not what I ordered. They did the right thing and exchanged the rug at no cost, but the whole ordeal took over a week.
Claire G
01/24/16 12:21 PM
Bulls eye
the description and picture on the web were accurate........the delivery was quick and on time.....a refreshing experience! Thank you!
Mark L
01/23/16 1:30 AM
Dang they are quick
I swear I ordered the cowhide rug and it was delivered the next day! I guess they can read minds... It was exactly what I ordered and packaged very well. I was delighted with the quality. I would order from them again - that is for sure!
Donna A
01/16/16 1:30 PM
Never more delighted!
We are so totally delighted with the 3 rugs we have purchased from Cowhides Direct! I did exchange one as it just didn't go with the room as expected. I had no issues in the process. They helped me get a replacement out pretty quick which was great. I have ordered two pillows to go with this but wish I would have gotten the inserts
Joanne W
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

${{amount}}' jsondata = "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" >